US TSA implement embargo on Egyptian Airfreight

The United States Transport Security Administration has added Egypt to its list of airfreight restricted countries. As of Friday 29th January, the TSA has restricted all US bound airlines from carrying product either originating in, or transiting through Egypt.

This list of countries now includes: Egypt, Somalia, Yemen and Syria.

All airfreight shipments bound for the US must now comply with and be accompanied by a declaration stating that the shipment complies with this TSA ruling.

Further information is available from your appointed customer service team.